Primary tabs

Jun 29, 2022 | Andria

A common question we get at Beef Jerky Experience is if our products are gluten-free. Many people are looking to avoid gluten, whether it is due to sensitives and allergies, or dietary preferences. We aim to provide our customers with a fun and easy shopping experience and to equip you with the information that you need to make the best decisions for your dietary needs.

All of our Smoked and Traditional style jerky flavors have no added gluten, but they are not officially gluten-free certified and are not produced in a gluten-free certified facility. This simply means that our jerky recipes for Smoked and Traditional styles do not contain any ingredients with gluten, including soy sauce. Several of our Classic jerky-style flavors have no added gluten, but some of our Classic style flavors do contain gluten.

Aside from our jerky products, we do offer other snacks that are gluten-free certified. Our BJE Peanuts and BJE Popcorn are gluten-free, along with our Cheese Crisps, Gator Toes, and more!

If you have any questions about other gluten-free products, you can ask your local store, or when shopping online, you can shop under our “Gluten Free” section. Also, be on the lookout for the phrase “This product is Gluten Free but is not produced in a certified Gluten Free facility” when looking at specific products.